@
Dominique
Davis
#4 Quarterback
Dominique
Davis
#4 Quarterback
Height 6'4
Weight 215 lbs
Birth Date (Age) 1989-07-17 (33)
Born Lakeland, FL
School East Carolina
Status AMER
Completions 6
Attempts 9
Yards 87
Touchdowns 1

Transactions

2022 : Signed with the Alouettes on February 4

2021 : Signed a one-year contract extension with the Redblacks on January 7

2018 : Signed with the Redblacks on February 12

2017 : Signed a contract extension with the Blue Bombers on January 4

2015 : Signed with the Blue Bombers on June 29

2015 : Signed with the Stampeders on February 24

2014 : Signed with the Indianapolis Colts on September 9

2014 : Signed with the Tennessee Titans on August 24

2014 : Signed with the Atlanta Falcons as an undrafted free agent

 

Career

2021 : Davis opened the 2021 season as the backup to veteran Matt Nichols, however the Redblacks offense started slow to begin the season and by Week 5 Davis came on partway through the match in an attempt to revitalize the passing attack. Davis was named the starting quarterback for the teams Week 6 match against the BC Lions. Davis started the next two games for the Redblacks, losing both matches by a combined score of 69-20, and in the second game was benched in the third quarter against the Tiger-Cats in favour of Matt Nichols. He finished the season having played in six games completing 59 of 98 passing attempts for 674 yards with three touchdowns and four interceptions.

2019 : Davis was named the starter to begin the year until he got hurt and eventually benched following his return from injury

2018 : As a backup and short yardage rusher, Davis scored for the first time in his professional career; he completed 24 of 39 passes for 373 yards and 3 touchdowns against one interception, while producing 40 rushes for 73 yards and 6 touchdowns. He also started the final regular season game of the year against the Toronto Argonauts.

2017 : Davis played in three games, completing 17 of 29 pass attempts for 208 yards.

2015-16 : In his first two seasons in Winnipeg he played in only one game, completing 16 of 25 pass attempts for 169 yards.

2014 : Signed with multiple NFL teams, unfortunately never sticking

 

College

Boston College
After sitting out the 2007 season with Matt Ryan leading the Boston College Eagles, in his second season he and Chris Crane vied for the position of quarterback early on in the 2008 season. Dominique got his first snaps in a game against University of Central Florida following a poor showing by Crane. He also played in the following game against University of Rhode Island, but then was benched by head coach Jeff Jagodzinski as Crane solidified his position.

Then in week 13 against Wake Forest Chris Crane went down in the second quarter and Dominique Davis came in with a 13–0 lead. Davis played mediocre, fumbling twice as the Boston College defense kept the game close until the final minutes of the game. Then with less than 4 minutes left Davis completed a long 3rd down to WR Rich Gunnell to put BC into scoring range. Following a pass to WR Brandon Robinson, Davis capped the drive with a short run for the winning score. His first victory as a starter came on November 28, 2008. The 28–21 victory over the Maryland Terrapins clinched BC’s spot in the 2008 ACC Championship Game.

Fort Scott Community College
Davis was suspended for academic reasons in June 2009 and decided to transfer. On July 26 he announced his decision to transfer to Fort Scott Community College, where his plan was to play for one season before transferring back to a Division I program. He chose to transfer to East Carolina University and enrolled in May 2010.

Davis helped lead Fort Scott Community College to its first Jayhawk Conference championship since 1974, defeating Butler (Kansas) Community College in the final game of the regular season. Butler had won the previous eight Jayhawk Conference championships. It was the first time FSCC had beaten Butler since 1986.

Two weeks later, in a rematch, Davis’ FSCC team defeated Butler, 13–12, to give the Greyhounds their first-ever Region VI Playoff championship. The Greyhounds were given the No. 1 ranking in the national poll and were matched up against No. 2 Blinn College (Texas) for the National Junior College Athletic Association national championship in the Citizens Bank Bowl on the campus of Pittsburg State University. Blinn rallied from a 26–10 deficit in the second half to win the game 31–26 on an 84-yard punt return with 15 seconds remaining. Fort Scott’s 11–1 final record was still its best since going undefeated (11–0) to win the 1970 national championship.

East Carolina University
Davis transferred to East Carolina University for the 2010 season. In his first start with the Pirates, Davis completed 27 of 46 passes for 383 yards with 5 touchdowns and 1 interception. He also rushed for 29 yards with 1 TD. With five seconds remaining in regulation, Davis threw a 33-yard Hail Mary pass to Justin Jones in a 51–49 win over Tulsa. Davis went on to pass for 3,967 yard and account for the third most touchdown passes (37) by a quarterback in the Football Bowl Subdivision and led the Pirates to a 6–7 record and a berth in the 2010 Military Bowl, losing 51–20.

For the 2011 season Davis was named to the Manning Award, Maxwell Award, and Davey O’Brien Award watch lists. On October 22, 2011 the East Carolina quarterback did not throw an incomplete pass in the first half of the Pirates 38–35 victory over the Navy Midshipmen. This gave Davis the NCAA record for most consecutive completions in one game held by Tee Martin of Tennessee in 1998. Combining the 10 consecutive completions from the ECU’s previous game against Memphis, his 36 consecutive passes over two games eclipsed the previous overall consecutive completion record of 26 held by Aaron Rodgers of Cal in 2004. This performance led Dominique to be selected by ESPN analysts as one of four finalists in the AT&T All-America Player of the Week for week 6 of the 2011 season.

Davis is East Carolina’s career leader in passing touchdowns. He is fifth on the school’s all-time passing yards list.

Seasons

Passing

YEAR TEAM GP COMP ATT YDS TD INT AVG
2015
WPG 11 16 25 169 0 0 6.8
2016
WPG 18 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
2017
WPG 18 17 29 208 0 0 7.2
2018
OTT 18 24 39 373 3 1 9.6
2019
OTT 17 200 312 2216 5 14 7.1
2021
OTT 6 59 98 674 3 4 6.9
2022
MTL 14 6 9 87 1 1 9.7
Total
102 322 512 3727 12 20 7.3

Rushing

YEAR TEAM GP CAR YDS TDS AVG LG
2015
WPG 11 9 34 0 3.8 6
2016
WPG 18 1 1 0 1.0 1
2017
WPG 18 6 31 0 5.2 13
2018
OTT 18 40 73 6 1.8 9
2019
OTT 17 31 115 6 3.7 22
2021
OTT 6 17 69 1 4.1 11
2022
MTL 14 44 77 11 1.8 7
Total
102 148 400 24 2.7 22

Game Log

Passing

DATE WEEK OPP COMP ATT YDS TD INT AVG
06-09
1 CGY 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
06-16
2 TOR 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
06-23
3 SSK 2 2 11 0 0 5.5
07-02
4 SSK 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
07-14
6 EDM 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
07-21
7 OTT 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
07-28
8 HAM 0 1 0 0 1 0.0
08-04
9 WPG 4 5 76 1 0 15.2
08-11
10 WPG 0 1 0 0 0 0.0
08-20
11 HAM 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
09-02
13 OTT 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
09-09
14 BC 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
09-23
16 HAM 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
10-01
17 EDM 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
Total
6 9 87 1 1 5.2

Rushing

DATE WEEK OPP CAR YDS TD AVG LG
06-09
1 CGY 4 9 1 2.3 4
06-16
2 TOR 5 13 1 2.6 6
06-23
3 SSK 0 0 0 0.0 0
07-02
4 SSK 1 1 0 1.0 1
07-14
6 EDM 4 5 2 1.3 2
07-21
7 OTT 6 6 3 1.0 2
07-28
8 HAM 1 2 0 2.0 2
08-04
9 WPG 2 8 0 4.0 7
08-11
10 WPG 7 8 2 1.1 2
08-20
11 HAM 2 5 0 2.5 3
09-02
13 OTT 1 1 0 1.0 1
09-09
14 BC 5 9 1 1.8 3
09-23
16 HAM 4 8 0 2.0 4
10-01
17 EDM 2 2 1 1.0 1
Total
44 77 11 1.8 38

Menu
@
Dominique
Davis
#4 Quart
Dominique
Davis
#4 Quart
Grandeur 6'4
Poids 215 lbs
Naissance (Âge) 1989-07-17 (33)
Naissance Lakeland, FL
Université East Carolina
Status AMER
Complétées 19
Tentées 25
Verges 253
Touchés 3

Transactions

2022 : A signé avec les Alouettes le 4 février

2021 : A signé une prolongation de contrat d’un an avec les Rouge et Noir le 7 janvier.

2018 : Signé avec les Rouge et Noir le 12 février

2017 : A signé une prolongation de contrat avec les Blue Bombers le 4 janvier.

2015 : Signé avec les Blue Bombers le 29 juin

2015 : Signé avec les Stampeders le 24 février

2014 : Signé avec les Colts d’Indianapolis le 9 septembre

2014 : Signé avec les Titans de Tennessee le 24 août

2014 : Signé avec les Falcons d’Atlanta  en tant qu’agent libre non qualifié.

 

Carrière

2021 : Davis a débuté la saison 2021 en tant que remplaçant du vétéran Matt Nichols, mais l’attaque des Rouge et Noir a commencé lentement et à la semaine 5, Davis est entré en jeu à mi-chemin du match pour tenter de revitaliser l’attaque par la passe. Davis a été nommé quart-arrière partant pour le match de la semaine 6 contre les Lions de la Colombie-Britannique. Davis a commencé les deux matchs suivants pour les Rouge et Noir, perdant les deux matchs par un pointage combiné de 69-20, et lors du deuxième match, il a été retiré du banc au troisième quart contre les Tiger-Cats en faveur de Matt Nichols. Il a terminé la saison en ayant participé à six matchs, complétant 59 des 98 tentatives de passes pour 674 verges avec trois touchés et quatre interceptions.

2019 : Davis a été nommé partant au début de l’année jusqu’à ce qu’il se blesse et soit finalement placé sur le banc après son retour de blessure.

2018 : En tant que remplaçant et coureur sur courte distance, Davis a marqué pour la première fois de sa carrière professionnelle . Il a complété 24 passes sur 39 pour 373 verges et 3 touchés contre une interception, tout en produisant 40 courses pour 73 verges et 6 touchés. Il a également débuté le dernier match de saison régulière de l’année contre les Argonauts de Toronto.

2017 : Davis a participé à trois matchs, complétant 17 des 29 tentatives de passes pour 208 verges.

2015-16 : Lors de ses deux premières saisons à Winnipeg, il n’a participé qu’à un seul match, complétant 16 des 25 tentatives de passe pour 169 verges.

2014 : A signé avec plusieurs équipes de la NFL, malheureusement sans jamais coller.

 

Collège

Université de Boston
Après avoir passé la saison 2007 sans jouer avec Matt Ryan à la tête des Boston College Eagles, Dominique et Chris Crane se sont disputés le poste de quart-arrière au début de la saison 2008. Dominique a eu ses premiers essais lors d’un match contre l’Université de Central Florida, suite à une mauvaise prestation de Crane. Il a également participé au match suivant contre l’Université de Rhode Island, mais a été mis sur le banc par l’entraîneur Jeff Jagodzinski, Crane ayant consolidé sa position.

Puis, lors de la semaine 13 contre Wake Forest, Chris Crane est tombé dans le deuxième quart et Dominique Davis est entré en jeu avec une avance de 13-0. Davis a joué médiocrement, faisant deux fausses notes alors que la défense du Boston College gardait le match serré jusqu’aux dernières minutes du match. Puis, à moins de quatre minutes de la fin du match, Davis a effectué une longue passe au RÉ Rich Gunnell pour mettre le BC en position de marquer. Après une passe au RÉ Brandon Robinson, Davis a terminé la course avec une courte course pour le score gagnant. Sa première victoire en tant que partant a eu lieu le 28 novembre 2008. La victoire 28-21 sur les Terrapins du Maryland a permis au BC de se qualifier pour le championnat de l’ACC 2008.

Collège communautaire de Fort Scott
En juin 2009, Davis a été suspendu pour des raisons académiques et a décidé d’être transféré. Le 26 juillet, il a annoncé sa décision d’être transféré au Fort Scott Community College, où il avait l’intention de jouer pendant une saison avant d’être transféré à nouveau dans un programme de Division 1. Il a choisi d’être transféré à East Carolina University et s’est inscrit en mai 2010.

Davis a contribué à mener le Fort Scott Community College à son premier championnat de la Jayhawk Conference depuis 1974, en battant le Butler (Kansas) Community College lors du dernier match de la saison régulière. Butler avait remporté les huit championnats précédents de la Jayhawk Conference. C’était la première fois que le FSCC battait Butler depuis 1986.

Deux semaines plus tard, lors d’une revanche, l’équipe du FSCC de Davis a battu Butler, 13-12, pour donner aux Greyhounds leur tout premier championnat des playoffs de la région VI. Les Greyhounds ont été classés numéro 1 dans le sondage national et ont affronté le Blinn College (Texas), numéro 2, pour le championnat national de la National Junior College Athletic Association, dans le Citizens Bank Bowl sur le campus de la Pittsburg State University. Blinn a remonté un déficit de 26-10 en deuxième mi-temps pour remporter le match 31-26 sur un retour de punt de 84 yards à 15 secondes de la fin. La fiche finale de Fort Scott (11-1) reste sa meilleure fiche depuis son invincibilité (11-0) lors du championnat national de 1970.

Université d’East Carolina
Davis a été transféré à l’East Carolina University pour la saison 2010. Lors de son premier match avec les Pirates, il a réussi 27 passes sur 46 pour 383 verges, 5 touchés et une interception. Il a également couru pour 29 verges et un touché. À cinq secondes de la fin du match, Davis a fait une passe de 33 verges à Justin Jones lors de la victoire 51-49 contre Tulsa. Il a ensuite réussi 3 967 verges par la passe et s’est classé au troisième rang des passes de touché (37) par un quart-arrière dans la Football Bowl Subdivision. Il a mené les Pirates à une fiche de 6-7 et à une place au Military Bowl 2010, où ils ont perdu 51-20.

Pour la saison 2011, Davis a été nommé sur les listes de surveillance du prix Manning, du prix Maxwell et du prix Davey O’Brien. Le 22 octobre 2011, le quarterback d’East Carolina n’a pas fait de passe incomplète pendant la première demie de la victoire des Pirates sur les Navy Midshipmen (38-35). Davis a ainsi battu le record de la NCAA du plus grand nombre de passes complétées consécutives dans un match, détenu par Tee Martin du Tennessee en 1998. En combinant les 10 passes consécutives complétées lors du match précédent de l’ECU contre Memphis, ses 36 passes consécutives en deux matchs ont éclipsé le précédent record de 26 passes consécutives complétées détenu par Aaron Rodgers de Cal en 2004. Cette performance a permis à Dominique d’être sélectionné par les analystes d’ESPN comme l’un des quatre finalistes du AT&T All-America Player of the Week pour la semaine 6 de la saison 2011.

Davis est le leader de la carrière d’East Carolina en matière de touchdowns par la passe. Il est cinquième sur la liste de tous les verges par la passe de l’école.

Saisons

Quarts

YEAR ÉQUIPE PJ COMP TENT VGS T INT MOY
2015
WPG 11 16 25 169 0 0 6.8
2016
WPG 18 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
2017
WPG 18 17 29 208 0 0 7.2
2018
OTT 18 24 39 373 3 1 9.6
2019
OTT 17 200 312 2216 5 14 7.1
2021
OTT 6 59 98 674 3 4 6.9
2022
MTL 18 19 25 253 3 2 10.1
Total
106 335 528 3893 14 21 7.4

Par la course

YEAR ÉQUIPE PJ C VGS TDS MOY LG
2015
WPG 11 9 34 0 3.8 6
2016
WPG 18 1 1 0 1.0 1
2017
WPG 18 6 31 0 5.2 13
2018
OTT 18 40 73 6 1.8 9
2019
OTT 17 31 115 6 3.7 22
2021
OTT 6 17 69 1 4.1 11
2022
MTL 18 63 111 13 1.8 8
Total
106 167 434 26 2.6 22

Matchs

Quarts

DATE WEEK OPP COMP TENT VGS T INT MOY
06-09
1 CGY 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
06-16
2 TOR 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
06-23
3 SSK 2 2 11 0 0 5.5
07-02
4 SSK 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
07-14
6 EDM 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
07-21
7 OTT 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
07-28
8 HAM 0 1 0 0 1 0.0
08-04
9 WPG 4 5 76 1 0 15.2
08-11
10 WPG 0 1 0 0 0 0.0
08-20
11 HAM 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
09-02
13 OTT 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
09-09
14 BC 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
09-23
16 HAM 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
10-01
17 EDM 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
10-10
18 OTT 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
10-14
19 OTT 0 1 0 0 0 0.0
10-22
20 TOR 0 1 0 0 0 0.0
10-29
21 TOR 13 14 166 2 1 11.9
11-06
22 HAM 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
11-13
23 TOR 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
Total
19 25 253 3 2 4.7

Par la course

DATE WEEK OPP C VGS T MOY LG
06-09
1 CGY 4 9 1 2.3 4
06-16
2 TOR 5 13 1 2.6 6
06-23
3 SSK 0 0 0 0.0 0
07-02
4 SSK 1 1 0 1.0 1
07-14
6 EDM 4 5 2 1.3 2
07-21
7 OTT 6 6 3 1.0 2
07-28
8 HAM 1 2 0 2.0 2
08-04
9 WPG 2 8 0 4.0 7
08-11
10 WPG 7 8 2 1.1 2
08-20
11 HAM 2 5 0 2.5 3
09-02
13 OTT 1 1 0 1.0 1
09-09
14 BC 5 9 1 1.8 3
09-23
16 HAM 4 8 0 2.0 4
10-01
17 EDM 2 2 1 1.0 1
10-10
18 OTT 2 4 0 2.0 2
10-14
19 OTT 9 11 1 1.2 4
10-22
20 TOR 6 10 0 1.7 2
10-29
21 TOR 2 9 1 4.5 8
11-06
22 HAM 3 2 1 0.7 1
11-13
23 TOR 0 0 0 0.0 0
Total
66 113 14 1.9 55