Glenn
Love
#34 Linebacker
Glenn
Love
#34 Linebacker
Height 6'4
Weight 214 lbs
Birth Date (Age) 1989-06-08 (30)
Born Champaign, IL
School UCLA
Status AMER
Defensive Tackles 11
Special Teams Tackles 2
Interceptions 1
Sacks 0

Transactions

2018: Signed with the Alouettes in November 29
2017: Signed with the Saskatchewan Roughriders on February 21
2013: Signed as a free agent with the Calgary Stampeders on August 28
2012: Signed with the B.-C. Lions on June 24
 

Career

2018: Love played only 13 games this season but was the team leader with 18 special team tackles and finished eight among the CFL in this category. He also earned 30 defensive tackles and one knockdown in 2018.
2016: Love played 10 games (two starts) and had 11 defensive tackles, a team-leading 21 special-teams tackles and a fumble recovery he returned for 15 yards. He started the Western Final where he recorded five tackles, two special-teams tackles and an interception and also started in the Grey Cup where he registered 10 tackles and three special-teams tackles.
2015: Love played 14 games (six starts) and had 29 tackles, two tackles for a loss of six yards, an interception for 10 yards, a fumble recovery, a knockdown and 12 special-teams tackles. Love also played in both playoff games and had one tackle and four special-teams tackles.
2014: Love played 15 games (one start) and had seven tackles, a sack and finished second on the team with 20 special-teams tackles. He was named special teams player of the week for Week 18. Love also played in the Western Final but was on the injury list for the Grey Cup.
2013: Love was on the practice roster before being activated on Oct. 11 against BC. In four games he had nine tackles including a tackle for loss, three special teams tackles and a quarterback sack. Love also played in the Western Final and registered one tackle.
2012: Love played one game as a reserve linebacker for BC and did not record any stats.

College: Love played four seasons with the UCLA Bruins (2008-11). He played two seasons at safety before making the switch to linebacker. Over the course of his collegiate career, he made 105 total tackles, including six tackles for loss, and had two sacks. As a senior in 2011, he had 39 tackles, including 4.5 tackles for loss, and one sack.

Seasons

Defence

YEAR TEAM GP DT ST SACKS INT TD FF
2012
BC 1 0 0 0 0 0 0
2013
CGY 4 8 3 1 0 0 0
2014
CGY 15 7 20 1 0 0 0
2015
CGY 14 27 12 0 1 0 0
2016
CGY 10 11 21 0 0 0 0
2017
SSK 11 1 17 0 0 0 0
2018
MTL 13 30 18 0 0 0 0
2019
MTL 2 11 2 0 1 0 0
Total
70 95 93 2 2 0 0

Game Log

Defence

DATE WEEK OPP DT ST SACKS INT TD FF
06-28
3 HAM 7 1 0 0 0 0
07-04
4 HAM 4 1 0 1 0 0
Total
11 2 0 1 0 0

Glenn
Love
#34 Secondeur
Glenn
Love
#34 Secondeur
Grandeur 6'4
Poids 214 lbs
Naissance (Âge) 1989-06-08 (30)
Naissance Champaign, IL
Université UCLA
Status AMER
Plaqués défensifs 11
Plaqués sur les unités spéciales 2
Interceptions 1
Sacs 0

Transactions

2018 : Signe avec les Alouettes le 29 novembre
2017 : Signe avec les Roughriders de la Saskatchewan le 21 février
2013 : Signe avec les Stampeders de Calgary en tant qu’agent libre le 28 août
2012 : Signe avec les Lions de la Colombie-Britannique le 24 juin
 

Carrière

2018 : Love a mené l’équipe avec 18 plaqués sur les unités spéciales en seulement 13 parties en 2018, bon pour le huitième rang dans la LCF. L’athlète natif de Champaing en Illinois a de plus récolté 30 plaqués défensifs et une passe rabattue lors de cette saison.
2017 : Love a joué 11 matchs avec les Roughriders de la Saskatchewan où il a enregistré 1 plaqué défensif et 17 sur les unités spéciales.
2016 : Love a joué 10 matchs avec les Stampeders où il a récolté 11 plaqués défensifs, 21 plaqués sur les unités spéciales (premier de l’équipe) et un échappé recouvré pour 15 verges. Il a obtenu le départ de la finale de l’Ouest où il a enregistré 5 plaqués, 2 sur les unités spéciales et une interception et de même pour la Coupe Grey où il a enregistré 10 plaqués dont 3 sur les unités spéciales.
2015 : Love a joué 14 matchs avec les Stampeders en 2015 dont six départs. Il a récolté 29 plaqués, dont 2 pour une perte de six verges, une interception pour 10 verges, un échappé recouvré, une passe rabattue et 12 plaqués sur les unités spéciales. Love a également joué dans les deux matchs des séries éliminatoires et a récolté un plaqué et quatre plaqués sur les unités spéciales.
2014 : Love a joué 15 matchs avec les Stampeders et a récolté sept plaqués, un sac du quart et a terminé deuxième de l’équipe avec 20 plaqués sur les unités spéciales. Il a été nommé joueur de la semaine sur les unités spéciales pour la semaine 18. Love a pris part à la finale de l’Ouest avec les Stampeders, mais il était sur la liste des blessés lors de la Coupe Grey remportée par l’équipe.
2013 : En quatre matchs, Love a récolté neuf plaqués, dont un pour des pertes, trois plaqués sur les unités spéciales et un sac du quart. Le secondeur a également joué dans la finale de l’Ouest et a enregistré un plaqué.
2012 : Love a joué un match en tant que secondeur de de réserve pour les Lions de la Colombie-Britannique et n’a pas enregistré de statistiques.

Niveau universitaire : Love a joué quatre saisons avec les Bruins d’UCLA (2008-11). Il a joué deux saisons comme maraudeur avant de passer au poste de secondeur. Au cours de sa carrière universitaire, il a enregistré 105 plaqués au total, dont six plaqués pour des pertes et deux sacs du quart. En tant que senior, en 2011, il a récolté 39 plaqués, dont 4,5 plaqués pour des pertes et un sac.

Saisons

Défense

YEAR ÉQUIPE PJ PL US SACKS INT T ÉP
2012
BC 1 0 0 0 0 0 0
2013
CGY 4 8 3 1 0 0 0
2014
CGY 15 7 20 1 0 0 0
2015
CGY 14 27 12 0 1 0 0
2016
CGY 10 11 21 0 0 0 0
2017
SSK 11 1 17 0 0 0 0
2018
MTL 13 30 18 0 0 0 0
2019
MTL 2 11 2 0 1 0 0
Total
70 95 93 2 2 0 0

Matchs

Défense

DATE WEEK OPP PL US SACKS INT T ÉP
06-28
3 HAM 7 1 0 0 0 0
07-04
4 HAM 4 1 0 1 0 0
Total
11 2 0 1 0 0