@
Luc
Brodeur-Jourdain
#58 Centre
Luc
Brodeur-Jourdain
#58 Centre
Height 6'2
Weight 326 lbs
Birth Date (Age) 1983-03-17 (34)
Born St. Hyacinthe, PQ
School Laval
INT / NAT NAT

Transactions

2017: Signed an extension with the Alouettes on January 18

2013: Signed with the Montreal Alouettes on Dec. 27

2011: Signed an extension with the Alouettes in June.

2008: Signed with the Alouettes in June.

2008: CFL Draft: RD 6 (48), Montreal Alouettes.

 

Career

2016: Montreal Alouettes

The 33-year-old dressed for 12 games last season, after seeing his 2015 campaign abruptly end following a knee injury. His courage and dedication to getting back to the field made him the Alouettes nominee for the Jake-Gaudaur Veteran’s trophy last season.

2015: Montreal Alouettes

Playing under centre and snapping to seven different quarterbacks throughout de season, Brodeur-Jourdain helped a solid offensive line protect all of them more than adequately as the team only surrendered 33 sacks in the 17 games he played. Brodeur-Jourdain also helped the team gain 1,858 rushing yards, good for third place in the CFL. In the team’s seventeenth game of the year, the 7-season veteran tore his ACL and MCL. With the game and the season on the line, he showed his commitment to his team and his teammates as he returned to the field to complete the game.

 

2014: Montreal Alouettes

During the course of the 18 games this season, Luc Brodeur- Jourdain was a huge catalyst for the offensive line. The Quebecer has been a model of consistency throughout his career and 2014 was no exception, as he worked with four different quarterbacks. The offensive line also allowed Brandon Whitaker to lead the CFL in rushing yards before his injury, thanks to stellar blocking. He surpassed the 100-game mark in the Canadian Football League.

 

2013: Montreal Alouettes

Brodeur-Jourdain, who played in all 18 of the Alouettes games this season, continues to anchor the offensive line that has allowed just 41 sacks- good for second fewest in the CFL all while the Alouettes offence has attempted 581 passes. By adding the number of sacs allowed and holding penalties, the Alouettes total is a league-best 47 while the closest team’s total is 51.

 

He is considered the quarterback of the offensive line and spends additional time every week with the coaches as he makes the calls for the offensive line. The centre between guards Michael Ola and Ryan Bomben, has snapped the ball to four different quarterbacks this season. Often regarded as one of the smartest players in the league, Brodeur-Jourdain helped pave the way for running back Brandon Whitaker’s 162-yard performance on the ground on July 25 against Edmonton making key blocks to spring his tailback.

 

2012: Montreal Alouettes

Brodeur-Jourdain earned his first selection as a CFL All-Star.The St-Hyacinthe, QC, native helped his teammates on the offensive line give Anthony Calvillo plenty of time to locate open receivers en route to the Alouettes finishing the regular season second in the CFL in passing yards and touchdown passes.

2011: Montreal Alouettes

He played the entire season and the East Semi Final as the starting centre for the first time in his career. He played an integral role in helping the O-line create a clean pocket for Anthony Calvillo to locate his star receiver Jamel Richardson, who led the league in receiving yards.

 

2004 – 2008: Rouge et Or de Laval

He is a three-time Vanier Cup champion, winning in 2004, 2006 and 2008. He was named to the CIS first All-Star team in 2006 and 2007 and to the Quebec Conference All-Star team in 2006, 2007 and 2008.

 

 

Personal

He is involved in various Alouettes’ community programs including Together at School with the Alouettes. In 2010, he caught an 11-yard pass from Anthony Calvillo while starting at guard for the first five games of the regular season before transitioning to centre for the remaining five games also appearing in the team’s playoff contest and in the Grey Cup. He is also a three-time Vanier Cup champion, hoisting the trophy in 2004, 2006 and 2008 with the Laval Rouge et Or. He played his Cegep AAA football with the Géants de Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu. He is completing a master degree in finances at Laval University.

 

Favorite artists: My own summer (Deftones)

Favorite movies: Dumb and Dumber

Favorite TV Show: How I met your mother

Favorite Book:Heavier than Heaven (Kurt Cobain’s biography)

Favorite actors:Brad Pitt

Favorite actress: Monica Bellucci

Favorite leisures: Hockey

Favorite sports after football: Hockey

Person like to meet: Kurt Cobain

Favorite school subject  Music, Maths

Favorite city on the road:  Ottawa

Favorite vacation spot: Mexico

Place most like to visit: Home

Favorite video game Madden

Favorite Montreal restaurant: Pied de cochon

Home cooked meal: Filet de porc sauce dijon

Favorite Cartoon:Transformers

Favorite football player: Denver Broncos

Favorite time of the year: Winter because it’s not hot outside

 

Honours & Notables

Milestones:

1st game: 09-07-2009 vs EDM
1st start: 13-09-2009 vs BC
1st catch: 16-07-2010 @ BC

 

Honours:

Alouettes’ Most Outstanding Lineman: 2013
CFL All-Star: 2012
East Division All-Star: 2012, 2014
Grey Cup champion: 2009, 2010
CFLPA All-Star: 2012
Alouettes’ Most Outstanding Canadian: 2015

 

Videos

Seasons

Defence

YEAR TEAM GP DT ST SACKS INT TD FF
2009
MTL 17 0 0 0 0 0 0
2010
MTL 18 1 0 0 0 0 0
2011
MTL 18 2 0 0 0 0 0
2012
MTL 18 1 0 0 0 0 0
2013
MTL 18 2 0 0 0 0 0
2014
MTL 18 1 0 0 0 0 0
2015
MTL 17 0 0 0 0 0 0
2016
MTL 12 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total
136 7 0 0 0 0 0

Game Log

Defence

DATE WEEK OPP DT ST SACKS INT TD FF
Total
0 0 0 0 0 0

Luc
Brodeur-Jourdain
#58 Centre
Luc
Brodeur-Jourdain
#58 Centre
Grandeur 6'2
Poids 326 lbs
Naissance (Âge) 1983-03-17 (35)
Naissance St. Hyacinthe, QC
Université Laval
INT / NAT NAT

Transactions

2017: A prolongé son contrat avec les Alouettes le 18 janvier

2013: A prolongé son contrat avec les Alouettes de Montréal le 27 déc.

2011: A prolongé son contrat avec les Alouettes en juin

2008: Repêchage LCF: RD 6 (48), Montreal Alouettes.

 

Carrière

2016: Alouettes de Montréal

Gravement blessé au genou droit lors de l’avant-dernier match de la saison 2015, Brodeur-Jourdain a du s’armer de patience avant de pouvoir revenir sur le terrain au cours de la saison 2016, ayant été tenu à l’écart du jeu au cours des six premiers matchs et limité à un rôle de soutien par la suite afin de ne bien se rétablir d’une délicate intervention chirurgicale.Son courage et sa détermination à revenir au jeu ont d’ailleurs fait de lui le nominé des Alouettes pour le trophée des Vétérans Jake-Gaudaur.

 

2015: Alouettes de Montréal

Brodeur-Jourdain aura excellé au cours d’une saison où, comme centre, il aura effectué des remises à sept quarts différents. Une fois de plus, Brodeur-Jourdain a contribué à faire de la ligne offensive des Alouettes l’une des plus étanches de la LCF, n’ayant alloué que 33 sacs du quart au cours des 17 rencontres où il était en uniforme. Brodeur-Jourdain a également aidé l’équipe à établir son jeu au sol avec 1858 verges, troisième dans la ligue. Lors de l’avant-dernier match, le vétéran qui entreprendra sa 8e saison, toutes disputées dans l’uniforme des Alouettes, a subi une déchirure des ligaments croisé antérieur et collatéral tibial. Avec le match et la saison en jeu, il a démontré son engagement envers son équipe et ses coéquipiers alors qu’il est retourné au jeu afin de compléter la rencontre.

 

2014: Alouettes de Montréal

Luc Brodeur-Jourdain a encore grandement contribué aux succès de la ligne offensive au cours des 18 matchs de la saison. À sa sixième saison avec les Alouettes, le centre québécois a été un exemple de constance alors qu’il a dû composer avec beaucoup de changements au poste de quart. Le travail acharné de la ligne offensive Montréalaise a entre autres permis à Brandon Whitaker d’être au premier rang du circuit pour les verges au sol avant sa blessure. Il a franchi le cap des 100 rencontres en carrière dans la Ligue canadienne de football.

 

2013: Alouettes de Montréal

Luc Brodeur-Jourdain a été le centre partant lors des 18 matchs des Alouettes cette saison. Il a travaillé avec quatre quarts différents et ceux-ci ont tous remporté leur premier départ grâce, en bonne partie, à la protection de la ligne offensive. À preuve, les Alouettes n’ont accordé que 41 sacs du quart cette année, soit le deuxième plus bas total de la LCF, alors que Montréal a tenté un impressionnant total de 581 passes. De plus, en additionnant le nombre de sacs accordés ainsi que le nombre de punitions pour avoir retenu, les Alouettes occupent le premier rang dans la LCF avec un total de 47 (contre 51 pour l’équipe qui vient au deuxième rang).

 

Étant au centre de la ligne offensive de l’équipe, Luc a beaucoup à voir avec ses succès. Considéré l’un des joueurs les plus intelligents de la LCF, il se veut en quelque sorte le quart de la ligne à l’attaque et passe de nombreuses heures supplémentaires par semaine avec les entraîneurs, car c’est lui qui appelle les jeux au sein de la ligne. Il a aidé Brandon Whitaker à récolter 162 verges au sol face aux Eskimos d’Edmonton le 25 juillet face aux Eskimos

 

2012: Alouettes de Montréal

Brodeur-Jourdain a mérité sa première sélection au sein de l’équipe d’étoiles de la LCF après avoir solidifié une ligne à l’attaque qui a donné tout le temps voulu à Anthony Calvillo afin de trouver ses receveurs. Le natif de St-Hyacinthe a aidé l’attaque des Alouettes à terminer la saison régulière au deuxième rang dans la LCF pour les verges par la passe ainsi que pour les passes de touché.

 

2011: Alouettes de Montréal

Il a débuté toute la saison et la demi-finale de la division Est au poste de centre pour la première fois dans sa carrière. Il a joué un rôle important dans l’attaque des Alouettes, effectuant les blocs qui ont donné le temps nécessaire à Anthony Calvillo de rejoindre son receveur Jamel Richardson qui a mené la ligue pour les verges sur réceptions.

 

2004-2008: Rouge et Or de Laval

Il a remporté trois championnats de la Coupe Vanier, en 2004, 2006 et 2008… Il a été nommé sur la première équipe d’étoiles du SIC en 2007 et 2008. De plus, été nommé sur l’équipe d’étoiles de la conférence Québec en 2006, 2007 et 2008.

 

Personnel

Il est impliqué dans plusieurs programmes communautaires organisés par l’équipe incluant Ensemble à l’école avec les Alouettes. Il a débuté sa carrière comme garde et a fait la transition au poste de centre. En 2010, il a capté une passe de 11 verges d’Anthony Calvillo et a débuté les cinq premiers matchs, évoluant au poste de garde. Il a terminé la saison 2010 comme partant au centre pour les cinq derniers matchs de la saison régulière ainsi que dans le match éliminatoire et dans la Coupe Grey. Il a remporté la Coupe Vanier à trois reprises, soit en 2004, en 2006 et en 2008 avec le Rouge et Or de l’Université Laval. Il a joué son football collégial AAA avec les Géants de Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu.

 

Honneurs & Faits marquants

Honneurs:
Trophée Jake Gaudaur: 2017
Champion de la Coupe Grey : 2009, 2010
Joueur de ligne par excellence des Alouettes: 2013
Étoile de la LCF: 2012
Étoile de l’AJLCF: 2012
Étoile de la division de Est: 2012, 2014
Joueur Canadien par excellence des Alouettes: 2015

 

Faits marquants:

1er match: 09-07-2009 vs EDM
1er départ: 13-09-2009 vs C.-B.
1ère réception: 16-07-2010 @ C-B
100ème match: 14-09-2014 @ EDM

 

Vidéos
















Saisons

Défense

YEAR ÉQUIPE PJ PL US SACKS INT T ÉP
2009
MTL 17 0 0 0 0 0 0
2010
MTL 18 1 0 0 0 0 0
2011
MTL 18 2 0 0 0 0 0
2012
MTL 18 1 0 0 0 0 0
2013
MTL 18 2 0 0 0 0 0
2014
MTL 18 1 0 0 0 0 0
2015
MTL 17 0 0 0 0 0 0
2016
MTL 12 0 0 0 0 0 0
2017
MTL 18 0 0 0 0 0 0
2018
MTL 13 0 1 0 0 0 0
Total
167 7 1 0 0 0 0

Matchs

Défense

DATE WEEK OPP PL US SACKS INT T ÉP
06-30
3 SSK 0 0 0 0 0 0
07-06
4 OTT 0 0 0 0 0 0
07-21
6 CGY 0 0 0 0 0 0
07-26
7 EDM 0 1 0 0 0 0
08-24
11 TOR 0 0 0 0 0 0
08-31
12 OTT 0 0 0 0 0 0
09-14
14 BC 0 0 0 0 0 0
09-21
15 WPG 0 0 0 0 0 0
09-30
16 SSK 0 0 0 0 0 0
10-08
17 CGY 0 0 0 0 0 0
10-20
19 TOR 0 0 0 0 0 0
10-28
20 TOR 0 0 0 0 0 0
11-03
21 HAM 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total
0 1 0 0 0 0